IPN consists of members and extraordinary members. Extraordinary members represent additional organisations active in the ICT field, not necessarily involved in research, which want to stay involved and are willing to develop joint activities.

Extraordinary members

Platform Wiskunde Nederland (PWN):
PWN represents the Dutch mathematics community and aims to strengthen the financial, administrative, scientific and outreach position of mathematics in the Netherlands.

Data Science Platform Nederland (DSPN):
DSPN is the national platform for ICT research within Data Science. The platform unites all Dutch academic institutions where Data Science is carried out from a computer science perspective.
Geert-Jan Houben (g.j.p.m.houben@tudelft.nl)

Dutch Techcentre for Life Sciences (DTL):
DTL is a public-private partnership of more than 50 Dutch life science organisations which enables professionals in the broad field of life sciences to jointly develop an interconnected research infrastructure.
Ruben Kok (ruben.kok@dtle.nl)

TNO:
TNO was founded by law in 1932 to enable business and government to apply knowledge. The organisation connects people and knowledge to create innovations that boost the sustainable competitive strength of industry and well-being of society.
Omar Niamut (omar.niamut@tno.nl)
Henk-Jan Vink (henk-jan.vink@tno.nl)

SURF:
SURF is the collaborative ICT organisation for Dutch education and research. SURF offers students, lecturers and scientists in the Netherlands access to the best possible internet and ICT facilities.
Ron Augustus (CINO) (Ron.augustus@surf.nl)

Netherlands e-Science Center (NLeSC):
NLeSC is the Dutch national hub for the development and application of domain overarching software and methods for the scientific community.
Joris van Eijnatten (j.vaneijnatten@esciencecenter.nl)

IPA:
The Institute for Programming research and Algorithmics (IPA) is a KNAW recognised Dutch Research School with the principal goal to educate researchers and advance academic research in the field of programming research and algorithmics.
Alexander Serebrenik (a.serebrenik@tue.nl)

SIKS:
The Netherlands Research School for Information and Knowledge Systems (SIKS) is a KNAW recognized Dutch Research School with the aim to educate researchers and advance academic research in the field of information and knowledge systems.
Arno Siebes (A.P.J.M.Siebes@uu.nl)

ASCI:
The Advanced School for Computing and Imaging is a KNAW recognized Dutch Research School with the aim to educate researchers and advance academic research in the field of computer systems and imaging systems.
Remco Veltkamp (R.C.Veltkamp@uu.nl)

VERSEN:
VERSEN is the Dutch National Association for Software Engineering, which brings together researchers, educators and practitioners in the field of software engineering in The Netherlands.
Tijs van der Storm (storm@cwi.nl)

SIGAI:
SIGAI is the Dutch AI community which is part of the BNVKI, which stands for “BeNeLux Vereniging voor Kunstmatige Intelligentie”. The aim of the BNVKI is to stimulate research on, and the application and education of Artificial Intelligence (AI), as well as the dissemination of knowledge about AI.
Koen Hindriks (k.v.hindriks@tudelft.nl)
Tibor Bosse (t.bosse@vu.nl)

ICT-Next Generation
ICT-Next Generation is a network of assistant and associate professors exchanging experiences and ideas, defining common interests, working on common roadmaps on ICT research and education in The Netherlands, and jointly influencing the national and international ICT agenda. The importance of creating these multidisciplinary liaisons lies in the conviction that in order to keep making impact, also in the decades to come, the field has to know how to find each other and actively work together.
Cynthia Liem (C.C.S.Liem@tudelft.nl)

Cyber Security Special Interest Group
The cyber security special interest group represents all Dutch academic institutions where Cyber Security is carried out from a computer science perspective. The cyber security special interest group SIG CS has strong connections to dcypher and ACCSS the association for scientists (all disciplines) active in the field of cybersecurity in the Netherlands
Contact person Marten van Dijk (Marten.van.Dijk@cwi.nl)
Contact person Erik van der Kouwe (vdkouwe@cs.vu.nl)

Future Computer Systems and Networking (FCSN)
The IPN SIG on Future Computer Systems and Networking (FCSN) is a network of scientists and technology experts in the Netherlands focusing on this exciting research topic. FCSN aims to represent the interests of all Dutch academic institutions, research labs and organizations, and research-oriented societal stakeholders. We develop the field, link with all areas of governance and societal impact in the Netherlands and beyond, and educate the society and the next generation of specialists in this field.
Contact: Alexandru Iosup  (A.Iosup@vu.nl), Fernando Kuipers (F.A.Kuipers@tudelft.nl) and Paola Grosso (p.grosso@uva.nl).

Vereniging voor Logica
Contacts: Nick Bezhanishvili and Helle Hvid Hansen