The prestigious Netherlands Prize for ICT Research is awarded annually to a scientific researcher who has carried out innovative research or is responsible for a scientific breakthrough in computer science. The prize is intended as a tribute to the prizewinner as well as a promotion of the computer science field. The €50,000 prize money is awarded jointly by the Dutch ICT research platform IPN and NWO through the Royal Holland Society of Sciences and Humanities (Koninklijke Hollandse Maatschappij der Wetenschappen).

Previous winners of the Netherlands Prize for ICT research include:

Dr Pablo Cesar – Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica (CWI) (2020)
Professor Elmar Eisemann – Delft University of Technology (2019)
Professor Joost Batenburg – CWI / Leiden University (2018)
Dr Peter Schwabe – Nijmegen University (2017)
Professor Alexandru Iosup – Delft University of Technology/ VU Amsterdam (2016)
Dr Birna van Riemsdijk – Delft University of Technology (2015)
Professor Marieke Huisman – University of Twente (2013)
Dr Cees Snoek – University of Amsterdam (2012)
Professor Bettina Speckmann – Eindhoven University of Technology (2011)